skip to content

Nipigon District Memorial Hospital


Board of Directors

Click here to view the printer friendly version.


The Board Directors of Nipigon District Memorial Hospital exercise the power vested in them in good faith and honesty in order to further the purposes for which the Hospital was created.  They act in what they consider to be the best interests of the Hospital, each exercising his/her unfettered discretion in decision making.  Ex-Officio Directors including the Chief of Staff, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Nursing Officer fulfill the same duty to the corporation but do not have the right to exercise a vote.


        Membership 2016/17

  • Kal Pristanski,  Chair                                                         
  • Johan Pothof, Vice Chair             
  • Edward Wawia, Director
  • Nancy Gladun, Director
  • Adam O'Connor, Director


  • Ex-Officio Members
  • Dr. Ravinder Dhaliwal,  Chief of Staff
  • Dr. Rhonda Crocker Ellacott, President & Chief Executive Officer / Secretary
  • Dot Allen, Chief Nursing Executive



The regular monthly meeting of the Board of Directors takes place on the last Monday of each month at 5:30 PM in the Hospital’s Board Room.  These meetings are open to the general public.