skip to content

Nipigon District Memorial Hospital


Board of Directors, Membership & Bylaws

Click here to view the printer friendly version.


The Board Directors of Nipigon District Memorial Hospital /Nipigon District Family Health Team exercise the power vested in them in good faith and honesty in order to further the purposes for which the Hospital and Family Health Team were created. They act in what they consider to be the best interests of the Hospital/Family Health Team each exercising his/her unfettered discretion in decision making. Ex-Officio Directors including the Chief of Staff, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Nursing Executive and Executive Director fulfill the same duty to the corporation but do not have the right to exercise a vote.


Membership 2021-2022                                                   

Nancy Gladun, Vice Chair

Edward Wawia, Director

Eric Rutherford, Director

James Foulds, Director

Gordon Mackenzie, Director

Robert Beatty, Director


Ex-Officio Members

Cathy Eady, President & Chief Executive Officer / Secretary

Madison Boudreau, Chief Nursing Executive

Shannon Jean,  Executive Director, NDFHT

Dr. Ravinder Dhaliwal, Chief of Staff

Dr. Doug Scott, NDFHT Lead

Dr. Robert Foulds, President Medical Advisory Committee


2021/22 By Laws